February 3, 1997 – Monday – 1:30 p.m.

The weather is warm.  I went rock hoping this morning, but I fell in the creek thanks to some slippery rocks.  I bruised up my left arm, but I had an exciting time jumping from boulder to boulder.

Yesterday was warm as well.  After church Josh, Tracey, and I did our homework outside.  Most Banner Elk February days are bitterly cold.

I’m trying to make plans for Spring Break, which occurs in about a month.  Charlie and I are looking into a cruise, but we don’t know any details yet.

If I don’t get the Crosspoint job then I can either be a counselor at Holston Camp (where Vince and Ellen worked) or I can do Summer Theater again.  I’m just waiting on the Lord.

Children of a Lesser God is coming along nicely.  Rehearsal was really cool last night.  I’m getting excited.  I can’t wait for there to be an audience.

Oscar nominations come out pretty soon.

School work has become fairly easy, even though I thought it would be a tough semester.  I’m looking forward to my directing class in the fall.

Dan got two second place trophies in the ski race in Virginia this weekend.

It’s been three years, three months, and three weeks since I first set foot upon the campus of Lees-McRae College.

That was on October 11, 1993.

It is now February 7, 1997.

They say there are only four seasons in a year and then it starts over.  But that is not true.  No season is ever the same.  New and different people arrive.  Every season is different.  In fact, we are seasons in ourselves.  We grow in the springtime of our life, fall in love during the summer, we learn and produce fruit in the autumn, and fade away in the winter.

Oh God…how much longer?

Leave a Reply

