August 28, 1995 – Monday – 8:10 p.m.

Today has been a good day.

I got the role of the sentry in Antigone.  I was also cast for some directing scenes.

I had fun in all my theater classes today and Charlie and I went out to eat in Boone.  I haven’t seen Syndi at all today.  I talked to her a few times over the phone.  I felt a little weird this evening because she accidentally mentioned that she slept with her ex-boyfriend Eric when they were together.  It hurt me because I care for her.  I don’t think I’ve ever liked a girl that wasn’t a virgin before.  In fact, I may care too much for Syndi.

But look at me.  Look at me and Jeni.  Jeni and I might not have ever had sex, but we were too intimate.  In God’s eyes, is it the same sin?

I have been forgiven, and so can she.

Rehearsals for Antigone start tomorrow night.

This thing with Syndi will probably hurt in the long run, but I can’t help but care for her.

Good night.

Leave a Reply

