August 29, 1995 – Tuesday – 11:15 p.m.

Another day!

I’ve been having some trouble with James.  Syndi and I both have.  But it is all over with now, so I’m not going to bore myself with the details.  In short, he is acting very selfish and immature about Syndi and myself, plus a few other things.

We have no classes this Monday, thanks to Labor Day.  Syndi mentioned wanting to go to the zoo.  Since we have a long weekend she and I plan to go to my house this weekend and then go to the zoo on Saturday.  My parents are going to be away, visiting Deep Creek with my grandparents, so it looks like it’ll just be Syndi and myself.  And truthfully, I hope so.

Tonight I had a rehearsal for Antigone.  Originally, I was the Sentry, but tonight Dr. D. also gave me the role of the Messenger.  So, my role in Antigone has doubled!  That pleased me!  And today I called Regent University in Virginia Beach.  They are going to send me some information.  I talked to a woman named Elinor.  So many doors have opened.

God is simply great!  I’m only a sophomore, yet I feel like I know where the Lord is leading me after graduation.

Thank you for everything Father!

Leave a Reply

