December 27, 1997 – Saturday – 5:16 p.m.

I am in Mount Vernon Springs and it is snowing.  I pray to God that I don’t get stuck here like I did two years ago.

Christmas of ’97 has been redeemed.  Christmas Eve was wonderful because I talked to Sarah, Christmas Day was the worst ever, but the day after Christmas was amazing.

My mom’s family are wonderful, they are full of love and full of God.  We ate, we sang, we celebrated the birth of our Savior.  We had Christmas and no one complained.  No one was bitter and my extended family was a huge blessing, especially my little cousins.

We drove to Regent University today and saw the campus.  It is flat there, but it is beautiful and the buildings are epic.  I felt good about it.  I felt at peace.  I maybe even felt at home.

On the day after Christmas, I went for a walk to the reservoir that evening.  It was very dark, but a billion stars were above me.  I prayed, worshiped and sang to God.  He is wonderful.  I prayed for my Sarah.  It seems I pray constantly for her.  I plan to call her later tonight and hope to see her on Monday after I go to the dentist.

Please God.

Until next time…

2 thoughts on “December 27, 1997 – Saturday – 5:16 p.m.

Leave a comment