December 21, 1994 – Wednesday – 11:10 a.m.

Henry will be here in a few hours.  I talked to Jonathan over the phone last night.  He was going to ride up here with Henry to get me, but he is not now.  He is going to see Mandy, his girlfriend.  He says he will meet me at church tonight.  I haven’t seen him in exactly four months; that’s a third of a year.

Jeni left yesterday.  It was hard for her.  She cried.

It was hard for me too.  She called me when she got home last night.  She cried then too.

We talked for a while and told each other how much we love each other.

Christmas is close.

God is real.

Look where I am now.  Even still there are higher places to go.

But only through Jesus.

Leave a Reply

