December 8, 1996 – Sunday – 6:40 p.m.

The Christmas Show is over.  I was the Stage Manager, plus a reader in one piece.

Saturday afternoon we had our small group Bible study.  I spoke of how we are aliens and strangers in this world.  The way I delivered it made it seem like I wanted to go straight to heaven without living on earth.  In a way that’s true, but I don’t want to go until my time.  The girls taught me that I should appreciate simple things again.  I wish I had time to do that, so on Saturday night my candle light Christmas wish was, “I wish life would slow down, just a little bit.”

This afternoon I did a funny wish by beginning a wish, but then pretending to sneeze and then blowing my candle out with my sneeze.  It was pretty fun.  The whole crowd laughed.

During strike, Abigail told me that she understood my wish on Saturday.  She smiled and I gave her a hug.  She is so amazing.  I watched her during the concert.  She’s such a great singer.

But she is crazy over another.  I pray you bless them Lord.

I have juries tonight, an exam in the morning, then juries the rest of Monday.  Tuesday is a meeting for Children of a Lesser God.

Then I’m on duty.

I leave Wednesday at noon.

 

Leave a Reply

