December 28, 1995 – Thursday – 12:36 a.m.

It’s early Thursday morning.  Today was really fun.

Mike and I went to Asheboro.  We saw Jumanji.  It was so good.  Just what I needed.  We also did some shopping.  I spent over $100 today.  I bought the movie Big, a shirt, some pants, a tie, and well, I know this sounds crazy, but I bought a hat, a fedora, just like the one Indiana Jones wears.

I guess watching all those old shows the other day had an affect on me.

Mike and I also went to some thrift bakery and bought $20 of sweets for three bucks.  It was great.

Church was also good.  It seemed like the days of long ago.  Some people might be gone, but God doesn’t change.  I realized tonight while praising the Lord that the power of Abundant Life is still there.  That church has taught me so much, introduced me to so many people, and taken me so many places.

Thank you Father.

After church, Mike and Marcus came over and we played monopoly.  I won, but it took a long time.

Truthfully, I’m actually glad I’m here.  It makes me appreciate Banner Elk so much more and at the same time it reminds me of how much I love this place.

The Lord is amazing.  You just have to trust him.  You just have to love him.

Be good.

It’s that simple.

2 thoughts on “December 28, 1995 – Thursday – 12:36 a.m.

Leave a Reply

