September 23, 1995 – Saturday – 8:45 a.m.

Today is Parent’s Day here at Lees-McRae College!  But my parent’s aren’t here.  Amy’s parents are and I met them last night.  I might go out to eat with them tonight.

Last night, Dan and a guy named Curtis and myself went over to the Spradling’s.  They were having a little cookout.  Kristin and Olivia were there.  I haven’t mentioned those names in a long time.  We watched Man of the House and played Guesstures.  It was fun.

Around 11:30 p.m. last night, as I was lying in my bed, looking at the street lamp shine through my blinds, I decided to call Syndi.  She was asleep, but she said her parent’s were in town and that she had received a care package from them and there was something in it for me.  So, I went over there.  It was a bag of homemade cookies.  I laid down on her bed and she laid next to me.  She tickled my back for a while and then I turned over and we fell asleep with my arms around her.  We woke up before visitation ended and I went back through the cold rain to my home.

It felt so good to be touched by a woman.  It felt so good to hold a woman.  It felt so good to sleep, feeling the warmth of a female body next to me.  It felt so good to simply be there with Syndi.

Leave a Reply

