September 13, 1997 – Saturday – 4:00 p.m.

I’m in Charlie’s newly bought Honda Accord.  I’m wearing new clothes and my bare feet are slightly covered with sand.  Dan is in front of me in the passenger’s seat.  Charlie is driving.

Hootie and The Blowfish just started playing on the radio, “Everytime I look at you, I go blind.”

We are in Savannah, Georgia.  We arrived here last night.  The three of us came to see an old friend of Charlie’s from LMC.  Last night we went bowling.  There was techno music playing and black lights everywhere.  The computer was messed up, so no matter what I bowled, it recorded it as a strike.

Today we went downtown and walked on River Street.  Savannah is a great city.  I was quite impressed.  After we ate at the 606 Cafe we went and walked on the beach.  We are on our way home now.  The drive down was hilarious, but those three hours of laughter can in no way be captured in these pages, so I shouldn’t even try.

Tennessee last weekend.

Georgia this weekend.

Who knows for next weekend.

I’ll be in Kentucky two weeks from now.

I’m just blowing around in the wind.  My time is running short.  I have less than eight months.  I need to get graduate school squared away.  And I need to spend some good quality time with my friends here.

This life is nothing short of amazing.  My goal is to have the most fun I can without sinning.

Leave a Reply

