July 18, 1997 – Friday – 10:30 a.m.

Last night I saw the film Contact.  It is without a doubt the most amazing film I have ever laid eyes upon.  While watching it, my body shook…I couldn’t believe I was actually seeing what I was seeing.  My eyes went on a roller coaster ride, as did my heart, but my soul has never been more frightened.

In fact, the song playing on the radio as I got out of the car, was the same song playing when I returned to the car.  It was almost like the whole movie never happened, or it was some weird out-of-body experience.

Contact is a perfect replica of how each individual on this planet who doesn’t have a personal relationship with Jesus feels as we approach the new millennium.  The world is looking so desperately for an answer, for a God.  The world cries for a savior that’s right before their eyes.  They look to the universe instead to the Creator of the universe.

I hope I can show people their Creator and how much he loves them.  Oh God.  This is scary, I am secure in you, but so many are lost and dying.  So many do not know true love.

Thank you for your true love God.

Leave a Reply

