June 27, 1997 – Friday – 8:00 a.m.

I woke up early for once.  For the past couple of nights I didn’t fall asleep until three or four in the morning.  And for the past couple of nights Jeni has come over and well… just read March 27, 1997.  That happened again on Tuesday night and Wednesday night, but it didn’t happen last night.  We talked about it.  We laughed.  She cried.

How weird the two of us are.

But I’m not ready to let anybody in.  And it’s not fair for Jeni to only have half of me.  I felt good about my decision.  It’s God’s will for me.

Leave a Reply

