June 24, 1997 – Tuesday – 11:50 p.m.

After work I ate a sandwich, worked out, showered, and then went on an evening stroll through the mountains.  I discovered a new path, and a new special place.  It was so peaceful.  I followed a road that went through a nice neighborhood.  I saw no one on the way up.  Once at the top, I prayed and sang songs to my one true God.  The road I was on was named “Crest View.”  Just like the town Emily lives in, but the words are farther apart up here.

On my way down I said hello to two Asian gentlemen and a couple walking their dog.  I said hello to a family from church that was walking in the park.  The grass was so green this evening.  So many flowers are blooming.

When I returned to my apartment, I worked on character sketches for To Fly.  I changed the ending and am turning it into a screenplay, instead of a stage play.  I’m working on it slowly and it’s a lot of fun.

I saw Kate today.  She seems to be doing great.  Charlie is utterly pitiful.  Weird.

And as for me…

Well, it just turned the 25th day of June in 1997.

And I’m still smiling!!

Leave a Reply

