May 6, 1997 – Tuesday – 4:00 p.m.

I’m in Siler City.  Mom picked me up on Monday afternoon.  We went hiking together on Rendezvous Mountain on the way back.

The house has changed.  Things just look different.  I visited Peter last night; we went to see Breakdown in Asheboro.  It was a fun movie.

Today, I showered, lifted weights, washed clothes, sun bathed, read, ran, and watched Lost in Yonkers.  It very much felt like a vacation day.  It is relaxing here; I like it.

I’m getting taller though, I banged my head on something I’ve never run into before.  I have to keep ducking just to walk through my own house.

Growing.

Changing.

I guess that’s a good sign.

I’ve learned that Pastor Steve’s mother passed away and that Cheryl is now very, very skinny, she’s died her hair blonde, and she has a boyfriend.  I doubt I’ll see her.

It seems the people and the place and myself have all changed.

Leave a Reply

