May 1, 1997 – Thursday – 9:10 a.m.

Yesterday was great.  I tore box office tickets for an hour with Derek, ate lunch, then Jessica and I went hiking through the woods to find a place where we are going to camp out tonight.  I took a little nap, then went to student services to get my 400 key for next year.  A 400 key will open any door in any Residence Hall.  I went to look at my room in Tennessee dorm for the summer.

I ate dinner, then Jessica and I went to Boone with Derek and Dawn to see Joseph.  I had so much fun last night.  We went to Backyard Burgers and started thinking up weird sayings like, “Holy Therapeutic Thursday!!”  It was hilarious.  The show was great, and Derek treated all of us to milkshakes at Mel’s Diner.

So, it seems as it Jessica and I are going to sleep near each other in a small tent about a mile into the nearby woods.  I don’t know what’s going on between us.  It doesn’t matter.  She is simply a beautiful Christian girl and I greatly enjoy her company.

Leave a Reply

