April 22, 1997 – Tuesday – 10:15 p.m.

Plans have changed.  I may not go to Jenna’s wedding.  Instead, I may go to Flordia with Curtis and Ryan and spend time in the same county Emily lives in.

The Assassination Game has finally ended.  A girl named Ashley got 12 assassinations, but Daniel was the ultimate winner.  The game lasted a week and was really fun.

At the Honors and Awards service tonight I received the Algernon Sydney Sullivan award.  I had no idea about this.  Everyone said it was a really big deal.  They normally go to seniors and I’m only a junior.  It stated in the program:

These awards are presented to individuals who, by their general conduct and relations with others, indicate that they possess to a marked degree a spirit of helpfulness and an awareness of the beauty and value of the intangible elements of life.

I received a huge framed certificate as well as a medallion and trophy with my name engraved on it.  Pretty amazing.

The world has awarded me for doing that which God created me to do.

Leave a Reply

