April 2, 1997 – Wednesday – 6:54 p.m.

It’s been a couple of days.  We came back on Monday.  Jeni and Tracey probably said five words to me on the drive home.  That night I called up Jeni and told her that I didn’t like how close we had gotten.  I told her I didn’t appreciate her saying she loved David while holding my hand as we walked.  Her reaction was hard to read.

Abigail hasn’t spoken to me either since we returned.

Such is life I guess.

You get addicted to someone, care about them more than anything, and then you have to force yourself to back away.  It’s happened before, so I’ll be fine.  I’ve spent a lot of time with the Lord recently.  He is taking care of everything.

Over the Rebecca St. James chatline, I met a guy named MovieMark.  We are exactly alike.  We have the same taste in movies and both love the Lord.  I’ve found comfort in his friendship.

Oh man.  I came to school to learn, but I never thought I would learn this much.

Leave a Reply

