March 18, 1997 – Tuesday – 10:40 p.m.

I was invited to a special dinner tonight.  It was in honor of a special speaker who came to campus.  I dressed up nice and sat with Kelly (she played Lydia in Children of a Lesser God), Ellen, and two faculty members.  We had a nice talk and a nice dinner.  I learned a lot about Kelly.  She seems to have a wonderful heart for God.  She sang at the program, it was beautiful.

I hung out with Abigail and Jessica afterwards.  They are wonderful.  Things are looking good for Abigail.  She applied to Belmont in Nashville and I pray she gets accepted.

We talked and laughed until the Christian Student Union meeting where I led the evening’s devotional.  I spoke about how God made each of us so he could share us with the rest of his creation.  Yet the irony is that Christians have become a comfortable group and we refuse to let strangers in.  Our job is to love them, accept their differences, forgive them if we need to, and share our life with them.  We had a wonderful discussion.  Some were even crying.

Thanks God for speaking for me.  I love you with my whole life!

Leave a Reply

