March 15, 1997 – Saturday – 10:22 a.m.

We went to Busch Gardens on Thursday.  I separated from the group for a couple of hours.  I haven’t had much alone time this week, so the time was precious.  I saw a beautiful bird show.

That afternoon we all swam in the lake.  These are good people here.  Kate’s family is a little weird.  The mom never talks.  I’m not sure I’ll ever come here again.

A new music store had it’s grand opening that night.  We went to it.  I bought some guitar strings for Paul at church.  I got a free T-shirt as well.

Charlie just said that this day was sad.  We are now leaving Tampa and on our way back to Banner Elk.  I miss my room and my close friends.  So, this day is wonderful.

On Friday we went to see Return of the Jedi.  I missed not seeing it with Josh though.  We were supposed to go wavering, but the weather was too bad.  We watched the sunset instead, but I walked off on my own.  It was nice.  The gulf swallowed the sun.

We ate at Applebee’s for dinner.  I had the best steak in the world.  I went for a walk that night.  The stars were beautiful.

I miss Jeni, Tracey, Ann-Marie, and Abigail.  I need them now.  They make me… me.

Leave a Reply

