March 10, 1997 – Monday – 9:45 p.m.

Last night there was a family get-together here at Kate’s house.  We ate steak, played with her new nephew Hunter, and sat in the hot tub after everyone left.

It was a good day.

Today came and it is now already over.  It too was a good day.  I was dropped off at the movie theater while Kate and Charlie went to some bookstores.  I saw Secrets and Lies and Shine.  They were both so wonderful, but Secrets and Lies got me where it counts.  It looked into eyes.  It looked into souls.  It did what I do every day; it watched people.

I was picked up and then we headed to Clearwater to see the Highlanders at the Hampton.  We eventually found it and I walked into the lobby and there was Timothy.  I ran up and hugged him, and the next thing I know, everyone is shouting my name and I’m immediately hugged by dozens:  A.J., Andrea, Eddie, Lisa, Tracey, Ann-Marie, Dawn, Rachel, Derek, Natalie, Missy, and even Abigail.  They all looked great.  It had been only four days since I had seen most of them, but when you see someone other than where you normally see them…it’s a big deal, and we had a special little reunion.

A smile filled my face the whole night.  Gayle was even there.  I sat next to the coolest little old lady during the concert.  She has 12 children and 65 grandchildren who all live in Michigan.  Wow!

Andrea asked me to go to the Spring Formal with her.  I told her I’d think about it.

We left and ate a breakfast-dinner at a local restaurant.  Our beautiful waitress’ name was Jasmine.

I got in the hot tub again and stared at the stars.

Good movies, good friends, good music, good food.  Does it get any better?

Leave a Reply

