March 2, 1997 – Sunday – 12:45 p.m.

Yesterday was great.  I helped with summer theater auditions in the morning.  Vince and I laid out in the sun.  It was an absolutely beautiful day.

Abigail had a friend come visit.  Her name is Stephanie.  She is a model.  She has done work in Chicago and Japan.  She even worked for Diet Pepsi.  She is tall, thin, and beautiful.  They all came over last night to watch Sabrina.  

Before that though, Todd, Josh, Jessica, and Shawna and I watched Dances With Wolves.  They left and then Abigail, Stephanie, Jeni, Tracey, and Ann-Marie came.  The first thing Jeni said when she entered was, “I’m claiming you tonight Jacob!  You can only touch my face.”

I said, “It’s no fun if you make me.”  I did for a while, but I was right.  My heart wasn’t in it.  On Friday night, when I touched Abigail’s face, it wasn’t just my fingers touching her, it was my heart.  Touching her felt so right.

I think Jeni realized this and said I didn’t have to touch her face.

I got up to make popcorn in the lobby and when I returned Ann-Marie had taken my spot on the bed, and they made a pace for me on the other side of Jeni, next to Abigail.

So there I laid.  My body next to hers.  We joked around so much and laughed so loudly.  She is truly beautiful, amazing, and pure.

She leaned her head on my shoulder as we watched the movie.

I want to be alone with her.  Alone, just so we can talk about closely we have grown.  Just so we can stare into each other’s souls, and I can touch her beautiful pure face with my heart.

Leave a Reply

