January 8, 1997 – Wednesday – 9:40 a.m.

Everybody got back safely.  It was so good to see Jessica, Abigail, Ann-Marie, Shawna, and everybody.  I spent over $300 on my books.  Eek.

Yesterday evening I began to play Rebecca St. James and went to the Lord in prayer.  Then suddenly God told me to call up all my friends and invite them over for a Bible Study.  So I did.  I called up everyone I knew but only Vince, Allen, Dan, Josh, Timothy, Abigail, Jessica, Jeni, Tracey, and Todd came over.  I spoke on Romans 5:1,2 and the Spirit of God showed up.  It was so awesome.  That night will be one of the greatest nights of the semester.  Everyone left enlightened.

At dinner earlier in the evening, Jeni asked Abigail how K.C. was and Abigail said, “To be honest, I really don’t know.”  Jeni’s eyes widened.  Abigail said, “I’m a little confused.”

Oh God, please be with her, whatever the problem is, please be their hearts.

Classes start today.  I already went to Scene Design.  I have to spend a lot of money on supplies, but it should be fun.

It’s so good to be here.  The year and the semester are starting off beautifully.  I give you all the glory God.  It feels like my feet aren’t even touching the ground.

Leave a Reply

