January 2, 1997 – Thursday – 4:05 p.m.

I woke up in a great mood, but they raised some of the prices at McDonald’s and it really ticked a few of the regular customers off.  Several of them come with exact change and they have been for years.  They got upset at me, but I tried not to let it bother me.  I just sang praises to my Jesus underneath my breath.

Today was my last day there for a while.  I stopped by the bank later on and when the teller saw my Banner Elk address she told me she had attended App. State.  We talked a little bit about the area.  I could tell she missed it.

Throughout the day, I kept bursting out with laughter.  I kept thinking about last night.  So many funny things were said.  Thank you God for laughter.

Leave a Reply

