January 1, 1997 – Wednesday – 1:11 p.m.

After I finished last night’s journal entry I figured I would lay in my bed and listen to a little Enya until 8:30 p.m. and then leave for Christi’s.  I did.  And when I opened my eyes, to my surprise, it was 2:00 a.m.  I had slept right through the final hours of 1996.

At first I was upset, but then I was content.  That was my last chance to see Christi for quite a while, but my whole lift is still ahead of me.  I went back to sleep and awoke again at 8:30 this morning.

I showered and then watched Joe Versus the Volcano again with Nate.  He laughed at the fishing part.  Around 10:30, Henry and Nate went to the park to race Nate’s RC Car he got for Christmas.  I had the house to myself.

So, I decided to start the year off right.  I spent some time with my Lord.  I played Rebecca St. James music and walked around the house praising God, and praying in the spirit.  I also washed the dishes, lifted weights, and thought about my Bible Study group, especially Abigail.  I’m looking forward to Saturday.  Marcus is going to drive me up.  Timothy may follow.  I miss Josh.  I miss him purposely stopping by to annoy me at the most inappropriate time.  I think that’s his way of showing you you’re his friend.  I miss them all, but we’ll all be together by the end of the weekend.

. . .

You know, I’ve been wondering.  What if, say a while into the future, there was a way to send objects back in time.  What if I sent my first 11 Books of Days back to November 14, 1992 when I first started writing in them.  Would I read them?

If I would have known back in 1992 what my life would be like in 1997, I wouldn’t have believed my own writing.  Look at all that God has given me.  I have friends, several families, so much opportunity, wow!

1997, 1998, 1999, 2000.

Here we go.  This is actually insanely fun.  I don’t know what’s going to happen.  And don’t tell me.  I’m having too much fun right now to care.

Leave a Reply

