November 29, 1996 – Friday – 11:00 p.m.

We went into the city again today.  We saw Miss Saigon at the Broadway Theatre.  It was great!  I couldn’t believe I was actually there.  I was right next to the Ed Sullivan Theatre where David Letterman hosts The Late Show.  It was just amazing.  We drove through Time Square; I was at one of the major crossroads of the world.

Things are very different here.  Food is very important in this house.  We had lobster and steak tonight.  My parents never cooked like that for my friends and I.  This family must be loaded.  Buck, Vince’s stepfather, bought my Miss Saigon ticket for me.  He has given me money for train tickets and other things.

I’ve gone to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade, I’ve seen a Broadway Play, I’ve eaten lobster, even at Thanksgiving I tasted wine for the first time.

I called my mom tonight.  I told her all that was going on.  She was happy for me.  Sharon gave me $100, but Buck continues to buy everything for me so I haven’t used it yet.  I think they enjoy showing this little Southern boy a good, wealthy, New York time.

Thanks guys.

Buck turned 50 today.  We had a little birthday party for him.  He’s a cool guy.  I really respect him.

Leave a Reply

