November 20, 1996 – Wednesday – 8:45 p.m.

I told Timothy that Jessica and I went for a walk.  Then at lunch yesterday while I was talking to Abigail, Timothy came over and said, “who ya talkin’ bout?  Jessica?”

I pretended like he didn’t say anything since Abigail is Jessica’s roommate.

But then he mentioned something in front of Ann-Marie today.  She asked me directly if I liked Jessica.  I stuttered, but then finally said, “I just think she’s adorable.”

Abigail appeared on the scene and she had a smile on her face, something I haven’t seen for a week.  She’s been going through a rough time since her parents are moving and she feels like she should be there with them during the transition.

It really hurts me when I see either Abigail, Jessica, or Shawna hurt.  I’ve grown attached to them.  They mean the world to me.  I’m sure somebody has said something to Jessica, but she continues to be loads of fun.  Maybe she likes me too.  But then again, maybe not.

Those girls, Josh, Timothy, Ann-Marie; they are the best things that have happened this semester.  Bless them Lord.  Bless them.

Leave a Reply

