October 27, 1996 – Sunday – 12:45 p.m.

Four days are left in October.  Another month has flown by.

I am still here.

I am still alive.

Three performances of Rosencrantz and Guildenstern Are Dead remain.  My family (except for Kevin) came today.  Dan, Vince, and Laura came last night.  Everyone tells me I did wonderful.

I attended Heaton Christian Church this morning.  It too was wonderful.

The whole world is outside my window.  The leaves are slowly falling away.  I want to serve my Jesus and my God.  But I’m not exactly sure how.  I’m not entirely sure of where to go from here.

But I will continue to listen.  He is the only clear thing.  Everything else makes no sense whatsoever.

I don’t know what will come.  I can’t begin to imagine.

But this is where I will stand until the time comes for me to move on.

It just feels like that time is coming way too fast.

Leave a Reply

