October 12, 1996 – Saturday – 7:30 a.m.

We went to Busch Gardens yesterday.  It was a lot different from the one in Williamsburg, VA.  I had a nice time.  I saw a cool dolphin show and went on the Montu, easily the best roller coaster I’ve ever been on.

They have a spa here.  I’ve spent some time just relaxing in it.  We are going to the beach today and then I’m going to try to meet up with Syndi tonight.  I called her last night.  She was surprised.  She sounded great.  I miss her.

One more day here and then we’ll head back.  This has been a much-needed little break, but I’m looking forward to going back.  I need my space.  I’ve gotten along with everyone and the weather has been nice, but I’ve come down with a cold and just long to be alone.

Thank you for these days in Tampa Father; may they always be precious.

Leave a Reply

