October 7, 1996 – Monday – 11:30 p.m.

Okay!

On September 1st, I met Kat at Mel’s Diner.  She’s a charismatic Christian and we talked about her church, and I thought, “Boy, I miss that.”

I met Abigail.  She told me about her church back home and I thought, “Wow, I really miss that.”

I met Ann-Marie, she told me about her spirit-filled church, and again I thought, “Dude, I really, really miss that!”

They all go to Banner Elk Christian Fellowship, which is a spirit-filled church.  They told me about it and I realized how much I was starving for a place like that.  It’s been building up inside me.  I haven’t been growing.  Since Jim left Heaton, nothing has happened.  I’m so hungry for God.  I want to go to Banner Elk Christian Fellowship, but Heaton Christian Church has been my church home for two years, they have been so good to me and I’m afraid of what others would think.

So, I talked to Sharon about it.  She understood.  Then I told all of the guys, I even told Tracey and Laura.  They all understood.

Well, Vince actually seems to be having some problems with it.  But I told him that I don’t want to spend the rest of my life playing little church games, and getting a little tingle down my spine.  It’s time for me to grow and prepare myself for spiritual warfare.  I have to exist in the world, so I’m going to make a difference while I’m here.

I tried to talk to Vince about it today, but he contradicted everything I said.

I don’t think Charlie knows yet.  And Curtis doesn’t know.

I need to go to a church that feeds me spiritually.  I don’t need to sit in a pew and look pretty.

Kevin, by the way, got in an accident and totaled his car.  Times are not good for him.

Leave a Reply

