September 20, 1996 – Friday – 8:30 a.m.

My first program was last night.  I put on a Spades Tournament in Wily’s Place.  A lot of people came.  It lasted five hours.

Vince got a call from his grandfather yesterday.  His grandmother had passed away.  He is flying out today.  He will be back on Tuesday.  He’s not able to go to Christian Music Day at Carowinds tomorrow.

Tracey, Ann-Marie, and I are going after our work call tomorrow.  Ann-Marie is a new freshman Performing Arts student and an amazing Christian.  I think she’s cool.

Yesterday afternoon, Curtis and I went hiking and took some pictures.  It was really awesome!  I never grow tired of the beauty of this land.

I’ve decided that I’m going to Kate’s house for Fall Break.  That’s only 2 1/2 weeks away.  She is from Tampa, Florida.  I haven’t been that far south in six or seven years.   I’ve never been to Tampa.

The CSU officers took one of our sponsors out to eat last night.  It was really nice to just sit in a restaurant and talk.  So different from the cafeteria.

As I sat at the Spades Tournament last night, I looked around and grew completely amazed.  Just over two years ago, I didn’t know that any of these people existed.  And the people that I knew existed…I hardly see them anymore.

And I’ll probably have to make this statement again in a couple more years.

Leave a Reply

