September 14, 1996 – Saturday – 11:30 a.m.

Another day has begun.

I’m doing okay.  The Lord loves me.  Emily is still beside me.

I don’t have many things in this life, but I know I’ll always have the two of them.

It’s hard to know how to love.  It’s hard to know how to care.  There are people I love all around the world, but I can’t be in their presence.

I don’t love like I should.  I need to grow up.  I need spirit-filled friends, but I don’t have any.  I can’t do this alone.

When will love come?  When will I learn to love?

Teach me God.  Show me the way.

Leave a Reply

