August 28, 1996 – Wednesday – 11:55 p.m.

A nice day.  Classes were fun.  Vince and I spent the afternoon with Sharon.  We went with her to pick up Hannah from school and then all of us went into the attic and looked through old photo albums.  I saw illustrations from this family’s past.  Laura looked so adorable as a little girl.  I forget sometimes that Avery County existed before I arrived here.

Youth group was fun at church.  We had a nice Praise and Worship service and then I taught the 5th and 6th graders.

Rosencrantz and Guildenstern had a read through tonight in The Pinnacle Room.  After it was over, I ran up the stairs and out the hinged wooden doors and saw the same view and felt the same chill in the air as I did with Antigone.

And for a moment, I couldn’t tell the difference.  I didn’t know which year I was in.  Was I 19 or 20?

And for a brief moment, all the memories of the past year were forgotten.

My life is so so good.

I am never alone.

Christ is here.

And will be.

Forever.

Good night Lord.

Good night Laura.

Leave a Reply

