August 26, 1996 – Monday – 11:30 p.m.

For Bible Study tonight, Sharon, two other young people, and Vince, and Allen and I went to see a play called Heaven’s Gate, Hell’s Flames at an Assemblies of God church in Elizabethton, TN.  The two other people who came were named Kevin and Kathy.  They are girlfriend and friend of Brett, the guy who used to pastor Heaton a few years ago.  The play was very moving and Kathy came to know the Lord.  I hugged her.  She is now my sister forever.

Curtis has taken a liking to Laura, simply because he sees that I have.  He always has to follow somebody.  Vince bought an entertainment center for his room, and then Curtis did too.  Curtis has the same kind of shoes as Vince, and bought an expensive tennis racket, just like Vince.  He likes the same girls we like and he tells me he only goes to Heaton because we do.

I’m worried for him.  He doesn’t know who he is.

I got the role of Polonius in Rosencrantz and Guildenstern are Dead.  It’s a small role, but there are some great moments, a death scene, etc.  I didn’t want anything big that would take up too much time, so this fits me nicely.

Life continues.

I pray God uses me.

I feel myself becoming very comfortable here.  I know I’ll have to leave soon.

So many things will be different two years from now.

I’m afraid I’m forgetting.

I’ll simply take this one day at a time.

I don’t know what’s going to happen.

I just pray I remain in God’s will.

The time has come for me to sleep.

Leave a Reply

