August 24, 1996 – Saturday – 11:30 p.m.

Auditions were this morning.  I’m not sure if I want to be a part of this show or not, but I was called back for auditions tomorrow.

After lunch I cam back to my room and tried to call Laura, but no one answered.  So, I took a long nap and then did some homework.  I didn’t call her until later in the evening, she was there, and we talked for about an hour.  We talked about everything.  About guys, girls, high school, college, and a lot about God.

We understood each other.

Someone understood me.  She is the greatest.  I thank you for her Lord.  She wants me to call her again soon; simply to talk.

Be with us Lord.

Time continues to move on.  Last year Syndi and James and I were at Dairy Queen.  My hair was long and my mind full of waterfalls.

But a new August 24th is nearly over.  Tomorrow is church and Rachel Anne, as well as Cindy and her new roommate Shelia, say they are coming to church.

A guy on my hall named Josh is coming as well.  He is 18, but he looks 10 thanks to some weird physical disease.  He is fun though.

And Laura will be there.

Father, may I dream of her tonight.  May I dream of her innocence and her purity, of her virtue and her likeness of you.

Oh Holy God, how majestic is your name in all the earth!!

Leave a Reply

