August 12, 1996 – Monday – 9:50 a.m.

Church was so great yesterday; a message about life and how to live it to its fullest

I live for more than me.

I went to usher and run lights for the shows yesterday.  Allen and Laura ushered during the matinee showing.  Sharon sent some hamburgers with them since I would not have time for lunch.  She is the greatest!

Before the 8:00 p.m. show, I ran back to my room and there I saw three girls in the parking lot.  When they saw me, one of them said, “Hey Jacob!” and there she was.  She came to visit friends that she had made during orientation.  Her friend’s names were Shelby and Debbie.

I needed some extra ushers tonight, but neither of them wanted to, but Dawn did.  We ushered together and had fun.  She seems she could make a good friend.  Someone to laugh with.  That is all, but that is enough.

Last night, I stayed at Tony’s house and watched his dog Balki.  I had a good sleep.

The show closes tonight and the rest of the week consists of RA training.

Another year is beginning.

Leave a Reply

