August 7, 1996 – Wednesday – 12:40 p.m.

Yesterday was my dad’s birthday.  He turned 46.  I sent him a card.

And also yesterday, I wrote a letter to Rebecca St. James and mailed it.  I might sound crazy, but she is a child of God, just like me, and I wanted to say thank you for her music and her writings.

I was in rehearsal until 1:30 this morning.  Crazy for You opens tomorrow.  My summer ends in six days.

It hasn’t felt like summer, but it is nevertheless.

Fishnet didn’t happen for me.

Deep Creek might not either.

I didn’t go to the movies as often, and Jonathan wasn’t around at all.  I wonder if Omneya is still at McDonald’s and if she misses me.

Oh well.  Six days left.  Most of my summer was spent in Hayes Auditorium.

Ten days until I’m 20.

Vince, Curtis, and I are making plans to stay at Vince’s house on Long Island during Thanksgiving Break to visit New York.

Then Christmas.

And soon…1997.

Leave a Reply

