July 15, 1996 – Monday – 8:30 a.m.

Friday evening I walked alone to Wildcat Lake.  Holston Presbytery Camp is on the other side of the lake.  Vince told me to meet him at the camp at 8:00 p.m.  I spent about an hour just sitting there, swinging and relaxing.  I ran into my professor Don.  He had had a rough day.  I talked to him and picked flowers for his wife.

So, at 8:00 I headed over to the camp, but I ran into Erin and she said things weren’t over yet and for me to return at 9:00 p.m.  I walked around some more and came back, but it took another two hours after that.  Around 11:00 p.m. Vince and I finally came back over here and just talked and watched a movie.

Saturday morning I drove a shuttle bus to the Highland Games on Grandfather Mountain for Summer Programs.

Vacation Bible School started on Saturday.  I did a skit in which I played Nigel Finefellow, a safari guide.  Saturday night, myself plus Curtis, Allen, Vince, Marjorie, Erin, Wilks, and Ellen, and two other girls, went to Mel’s Diner and then we all went to see Independence Day.   Everyone loved it.  Such an adorable movie.

Anytime we are eating out, Vince likes to play a joke on me where whenever the waitress brings me my order, he shouts out, “Jacob!  Why are you eating that, you know it gives you diarrhea!”  So embarrassing, yet so funny.

Vince spent the night again that night.  Church was fun yesterday morning.  I sat with Sharon.  Her and Bob’s 21st Anniversary was on Friday.  I bought them a card.

VBS was last night as well.  I’m really enjoying myself.

Lisa talked to me last night.  She is having problems with her ex-boyfriend and she doesn’t want to come back in the fall.

July is half over.

Hard to believe

Time is flying.

I am glad.

I am sad.

Leave a Reply

