June 7, 1996 – Friday – 9:00 a.m.

I tried to call Curtis at his home in Atlanta yesterday, but then his mom said that he drove up to Tennessee and he was planning on coming through here on his way back.  Right after I got off the phone with her, Curtis called me and told me he was coming.

I took a nap while Al played Nintendo.  Then around 8:30 p.m. Vince came in.  His parents took us out to eat at the Corner Palate.  His mom and stepdad are really cool.  It was great talking to them.  We drove back to the hotel to get Vince’s car.  When we got back to the dorm, Curtis had just pulled up.  We talked for over an hour, and then Charlie came over.

How we wished Allen and Dan were here.

Thank you Lord for keeping all of my friends safe.

Leave a Reply

