May 28, 1996 – Tuesday – 9:00 p.m.

My time at McDonald’s went by very quickly today.  I had a lot of fun.  Omenya has become a joy.  She calls me “Jon Jon.”  Her nickname over in Egypt was “Mon Mon.”  She has an amazing smile and laughs at every stupid and crazy thing I do.  I’m very thankful I was able to work there this month, just so I could meet her.

I took a walk this evening.  It felt really good outside.  I live in such a simple, nice, quiet, and peaceful area.  I’m so glad I grew up here.

When I returned, I played with out new kittens.  They are so eager to explore.  So innocent.  I envy them.

After about 20 minutes, I said good bye to them and with eager eyes, they watched me walk away.

Leave a Reply

