May 22, 1996 – Wednesday – 11:45 p.m.

They had too many people at McDonald’s this morning, so they let me leave at 11:00 a.m.  I came home and played on Kevin’s computer.  Then Marcus came and the two of us went to church.  We sat with Cheryl.  She has become so beautiful.

After church, Marcus and I went by to see Christi.  Only her dad was there.  We talked so long about all the kids.  Then Christi came home and it was so good to see her.  We talked about movies and it was simply great to have a person understand my level of movie talk.  She got her yearbook today.  I signed it.  She is still Christi.  We all had fun tonight.  She will forever be my friend.

The only person I haven’t seen is Ryan.  She will be in Boone next year, going to App. State.  Perhaps I will run into my ancient Winter Dream.

Thank you Lord for the past.

Thank you so much for the present.

And thank you so much more for my future.

Today is the greatest day I have ever known, and I’m sure things will only get better!

Every good thing comes from you!

Leave a Reply

