May 20, 1996 – Monday – 1:30 p.m.

Today is my day off.  Yesterday’s service was awesome.  We had a special speaker who delivered an amazing message.  Afterwards, Marcus and Kevin and I came home and went to the High Falls youth group that evening.  Mike came along with us.

Kenny and I drove around Siler City.  I ran into Wynne and Mark.  I haven’t seen Wynne in two years.  We talked for a while.

On the way home, Kenny drove off the road at full speed and did a 180 in a huge patch of grass.  It was pretty awesome and scary.  He’s a good kid.  He stayed here for a while last night.  All of us are discovering the world together.

I miss Vince, Curtis, Dan, Allen, and Charlie.

 

Leave a Reply

