May 5, 1996 – Sunday – 5:00 p.m.

I leave this place for one month in exactly one hour.

Graduation was great; I sat next to Laura.  Dan and I ate at their house for lunch beforehand.  Charlie received the H.C. Evans Fidelity Award; the highest honor.  He is such a great man.

I finished a roll of film today.  I’m looking forward to getting developed.

In a day or so I shall sum up the past school year as I did last year.  I enjoyed this year so much better than my first year.

It’s hard to know what to write during times such as these.

I’m in the dorm.  It is empty.

I am the only one here.

I wait for my mother.

I wait to leave.

I wait to return.

Leave a Reply

