April 20, 1996 – Saturday -10:00 a.m.

I became really sick on Thursday.  I didn’t go to Fitness for Life.  The only thing I’ve eaten in the past two days is apple sauce and mashed potatoes.  My lip is so huge.  It really hurts.  I videoed the dance concert last night.  The Performing Arts Department bought a new camcorder; it is so amazing…it does so many little things.  I have it here now.  I get paid to use it; isn’t that great!

In 15 days I head back to Siler City.  For exactly four weeks, I’ll work at McDonald’s, go to Abundant Life, and go to a few movies.  My main concerns now are that my lip gets better and I do well on my exams.

Leave a Reply

