April 15, 1996 – Monday – 11:15 p.m.

In two weeks and one day I will be finished with my fourth semester at Lees-McRae College.  The weather is beautiful.  Although I will be through with school on the 30th, I will stay here for the first five days of May since I’m an RA and I want to attend Charlie’s graduation.

I called my mom.  She will pick me up on the evening of the 5th.

I can’t help but think about Syndi and the waterfall.  Has it been a year already?  I think about Jonathan, Mandy, Dana, and I as we went to Myrtle Beach.

My summer begins on the 6th of May and it will end around mid August.

What an interesting time of year summer is.  It seems as if anything can happen.  I wonder who I’ll meet.  I wonder if I’ll dream of a new girl.  I wonder if my Junior year will be completely opposite from my Sophomore year, for my Sophomore year was completely different from my Freshman year.

I look around me and I can tell that the world as I know it is coming to an end.

But I know The Lord, so I’m doing just fine.

Leave a Reply

