April 9, 1996 -Tuesday – 7:50 p.m.

Another Tuesday.  I am on duty.

Earlier in the day I got a Literature test back.  I made a 98 on it.  I was pleased.

After lunch, Curtis and I went to Boone.  I had a doctor’s appointment.  On the way back we stopped by Eckerd Drug.  I walked in looking for some shampoo and a female voice said hello to me.  I stopped, turned, and looked.  A pretty smile, pretty hair, but I didn’t know her name.  I had had a conversation with her on Easter Sunday at Marty and Stan’s.  She is married however.  A new couple at church.  Our conversation was simply a few sentences about Michael W. Smith, but she remembered my name.  Thank you.

Dan and I played Tetris 2 and then I studied my lines for a scene from The Importance of Being Earnest.  Jensen, a guy down the hall, came in and talked to me for a while. I just got off the phone with Lindy.  I had to ask her about a work call for our team in Performing Arts.  We ended up talking for over half an hour about tons of different things.  It felt good to spend 30 minutes on the phone hearing a female voice other than my mother’s.

It has been snowing all day.  The second week of April and it’s still snowing.

Time is flying by as always.  I don’t mind it much though.

I am looking forward to heaven.

Leave a Reply

