April 12, 1996 – Friday – 4:30 p.m.

No one is going to Carowinds.  And by that I mean that Charlie and his youth group nor any of the guys are going.  But, I discovered today that two girls who live in Virginia Dorm are going.  So tomorrow, I’m riding with them.  I can’t wait to see Kevin.  DC Talk is performing.

I found out today that Jeff isn’t coming back in the fall.  He’s attending a University in Virginia instead.  We will all miss him.

Today has been another beautiful day.  Perhaps spring is here to stay.

Today in Acting class we did an exercise that was exactly how the Emmanuel Players used to perform skits, and how I directed the one for church last weekend.  My group did a small skit to a song from the Braveheart soundtrack.  We blew the audience away!

It’s such a joy to know that I’m halfway decent at what I do.

Tomorrow will be a joy.

It’s been nearly a year since I’ve been to Carowinds.

Leave a Reply

