March 31, 1996 – Sunday – 9:40 p.m.

A great day!

At church this morning something strange and wonderful happened.  Laura came up to me and said I looked nice.  Then she just stood there and talked to me.  Amazing.

But what made the day really great was that Vince got baptized.

After church, Sharon and her family took us out to eat at The Tartan.  And then Sharon and Laura and I went to see Godspell.  I’ve gone to all the performances so far and it was great to see the last one with them.  We all cried.  I’m sad because it’s over.

Tonight, during church, we practiced our skit that we are going to perform next week.  It went really well, the whole thing is finished.

Doing this skit, seeing Godspell, Vince getting baptized…I’ve fallen in love with Jesus all over again.  I love him.  I want to live for him.

Leave a Reply

