March 23, 1996 -Saturday – 1:35 a.m.

It’s been a while since I’ve written.  We’ve gotten a lot of snow, but it has begun to melt.

It’s hard to believe that two weeks ago I was sleeping in Atlanta and just one week ago, I was sleeping in Prescott.  I’ve gotten a huge work load put on me since I’ve been back.

I taught the 5th and 6th grade class at church on Wednesday night.  Only a kid named Harris was in it.  Others will come during the summer, but we had fun.  He’s a smart kid.

Oscar night is Monday.

Almost a year since I held Emily.

A lot can happen in a year.

A lot can happen in a day.

Peter and I have been emailing each other a lot more.  He said he misses the old days of Deep Creek, Nintendo, and adventures at our house.  I’ve known him and Danny more than anyone.  I pray it always stays that way.

Oh God, how big you are.

I don’t know anything.

And I also pray that it always stays that way.

Leave a Reply

