March 8, 1996 – Saturday – 10:00 p.m.

Another evening in Atlanta is coming to a close.  Curtis and I met up with Carla at Applebee’s.  We ate dinner and then drove around and spent some time in Curtis’ room.  Carla is such a neat girl.  We had fun.  I hope I can talk with her again.

The three of us sat on the sofa and played with Curtis’ beagle Chili.  A memorable and different night.  It’s possible it will turn out as one of the best in retrospect.

Carla said I was unlike any other guy she had ever met.  She said I was different and unique in a good way, yet she couldn’t really explain how.

It was nice getting to know a complete stranger in the span of 24 hours.

And so the moment has come.  I am going to sleep now.  Tomorrow I will take my first flight, be in Arizona for the first time, and see my first good friend that I got to know at Abundant Life Christian Center.

Leave a Reply

