January 26, 1996 – Friday – 10:30 a.m.

Well, it’s Superbowl Weekend!

Last night Dan, Allen, Vince, Curtis, and Jennifer and I went to Sharon’s Bible Study.  It was so much fun.  We were there until midnight.  I see Laura as a friend now and nothing more.  Thank you Father.

So, on the 8th day of March Curtis and I are driving down to Atlanta.  I’ll leave the next morning from the airport and arrive in Phoenix.  From the 9th to the 16th I will be in Arizona.

I called my mom this morning to tell her.  She got excited because she and the other employees were talking about setting me up with one woman’s daughter.  They all thought it was fate that I called at that moment.  So, mom gave me the address for a girl named Mandy.  I guess I’ll write her.

I woke up this morning with a smile on my face.  I love Jesus.  He is so good to me.  I have wonderful friends, a wonderful church, I’m doing a show, and I’m going out west for the first time.

I couldn’t ask for more.

Well, actually I could.  I wish Jenna and Tenielle were here.  I wish they could go with me to Arizona.  I wrote to Tenielle, but she hasn’t responded yet.  Their phone has been disconnected.

I’m on duty this weekend, but that pleases me.  There is a lot of work I have to do.

Things are great, but I still wonder.

Who is dreaming of me.

I am an eagle, searching for a tree.

Leave a Reply

