December 9, 1995 – Saturday – 11:58 p.m.

Thursday night, my Acting I class ate over at Mr. Taylor’s house.  I had to leave early since I had rehearsal.  He lives up on Faculty Hill, on the other side of Elk River, so I had to run all the way in order to get to the theater in time.  I didn’t realize it, but it was below freezing and the mist from the waterfall had covered the metal bridge over Elk River with a thin sheet of ice.  I was running super fast and once I hit that bridge, I was flat on my side and busted up my knee really bad.  It hurt so much.  I was wailing in pain, but no body was around, and I limped the whole way up that steep hillside.

Friday night, we went to Marty and Stan’s house and had a Chinese Christmas party.  It was a blast.  I got a neat little book.

I took my English and Lighting final exams today.  They went well.  Tonight, Vince and I went over to Rachel’s room and the two of us plus Becky watched Hook.

That is probably the last time I will see Becky.

Goodbye.

As always, I feel really lonely.  There is still no special person.  But in a little over a week I will see how much my old world has changed.

Be with me Lord.

Please.

 

Leave a Reply

